64.6 F
San Diego
Saturday, December 4, 2021

Special Zoom Program Celebrating Seymour Rosenthal’s Art

Welcome to YAAANA’s first art auction! This is a Zoom event that will feature Yiddish music and special guests. We are offering a collection of Seymour Rosenthal’s most representative artwork. Seymour Joseph Rosenthal was born and raised in the Bronx, New York City, in 1921 and was a child of the Great Depression. He was a self-taught artist who started drawing at the age of 5 and didn’t stop until his dying year. His art features Yiddish spirituality, culture, and daily life, combined with the struggle of the American working class during the Great Depression.

The funds obtained through this auction will be essential to make YAAANA’s new projects, Yiddishland and the Yiddish Theater Academy, a reality, allowing us to fulfill our ultimate goal of promoting and preserving Yiddish language and culture, both on the West Coast and internationally. If you are interested in Jewish contemporary art and would like to contribute to our cause, then this event is for you!

When: Sunday, August 22, 11:00 a.m. PDT (2:00 p.m. EST, 7:00 p.m. in the U.K, 8:00 p.m. in Central Europe, 9:00 p.m. in Israel).

Where: Online

The event is finished.

Date

Aug 22 2021
Expired!

Time

11:00 am

More Info

Read More
Category
Read More
QR Code

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here