The joint U.S.-Israel committee tasked with mapping the areas to which Israel will extend its sovereignty under the Trump Mideast peace plan is ready to start working.

A senior official in the U.S. administration confirmed to Israel Hayom that U.S. President Donald Trump has appointed to the committee U.S. Ambassador to Israel David Friedman, Friedman’s senior adviser Aryeh Lightstone, and Scott Leith, director of Israeli and Palestinian affairs at the National Security Council.

The appointments were announced a day after Israel announced its own appointments to the committee: Tourism Minister Yariv Levin, Israeli Ambassador to the United States Ron Dermer and Ronen Peretz, director of the Prime Minister’s Office.

The joint committee, which was announced by Trump during the rollout of his peace plan at the White House several weeks ago, was tasked with drawing a map of the specific areas that will come under Israeli sovereignty in the Jordan Valley, as well as in Judea and Samaria, under the plan.

This article first appeared in Israel Hayom.