Masa Israel Teaching Fellows (MITF) is celebrating its 10-year milestone with an online ceremony for fellows, alumni, families and organizers on May 23, featuring live video from the Israeli cities where the program currently has fellows.

The 10-month fellowship is one of the longest-running and most successful programs of Masa Israel Journey. It brings college graduates between the ages of 21 to 35 from English-speaking countries to teach English in schools in Israel’s demographic and social periphery. To date, it has amassed 1,700 alumni and impacted 300,000 Israeli students while contributing 25,000 hours to teaching.

The evening will begin with addresses by MITF’s partners and speeches from Israel’s Minister of Education Yoav Galant and Masa Israel Journey Acting CEO Ofer Gutman, in addition to Jewish Agency chairman Isaac Herzog. Interactive workshops will be held and led by alumni, including education-industry networking, and nonprofit and public-sector professional networking.

In addition to teaching, fellows immerse themselves in Israeli society and become integral members of the communities in which they live and volunteer. Fellows from the program—a partnership between Masa Israel Journey and Israel’s Ministry of Education—have taught in 19 Israeli cities and worked alongside 350 host teachers. Participants have come from the United States, Canada, the Dominican Republic and the United Kingdom.

The event will begin at 7 p.m. Israel Standard Time (at noon Eastern Standard Time and 9 a.m. Pacific Standard Time).

Click here to watch.